Vincent Alvarez
New York City Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO

for Bridging the Gap between the Arts, Labor and Community



at Sardi’s Restaurant
234 West 44th Street (between 7th & 8th Avenues)




6:00: Cocktails and Silent Auction
7:00: Dinner
7:30: Entertainment, featuring great American protest songs
8:00: Awards Ceremony
8:30: Coffee and Dessert

2017 Annual Awards Ceremony Photos by P. Kevin O’Leary

The Benefit Committee:

Robert Arcaro*
George Babitsch, EmblemHealth
Peter Bernstein*
Mark Cannizzaro, Council of School Supervisors and Administrators

John Cistaro, Cigna
Arthur Cheliotes, CWA Local 1180
Mario Cilento, New York State AFL-CIO
Sony Dabao-Salvador*
Kate Doyle*
Christopher Erikson*, IBEW Local 3
Hector Figueroa, Local 32BJ SEIU
Gregory Floyd, Teamsters Local 237
Jordan Fox*
Diane Gleave, Segal Company
Marty Glennon, Archer, Byington, Glennon & Levine LLP
Michael Goodwin, OPEIU Local 153
Elise Goyette*
Connie Grappo*

George Gresham, 1199SEIU United Healthcare Workers East
Brendan Griffith, NYC Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Patricia Judah Harris*
Bill Henning*
Michael Jordan, MagnaCare
Gary LaBarbera, Building and Construction Trades Council of Greater New York
Christine O’Connor, EmblemHealth
Stanley and Gloria Plesent
Norman Reisman*

Lavender Rouzier*
Faith Ryan*
José Vargas*
Peter Ward, Hotel and Motel Trades Council & Local 6, UNITE HERE
Roslyn Yasser*

* member, Working Theater Board of Directors

The 2017 Annual Awards Ceremony supports Working Theater’s 32nd Season, featuring Five Boroughs/One City, a community-based initiative in which Working Theater has commissioned new plays to be created by writer/director teams partnering with community members in neighborhoods in each of the five boroughs of NYC, and the continuation of the TheaterWorks! program, which teaches writing and performance skills to working men and women throughout New York City. Thank you for supporting Working Theater’s ongoing efforts to serve the working people of New York.


Working Theater thanks its 32nd Season sponsors:
Archer, Byington, Glennon, and Levine LLP | Cigna | CWA Local 1180
New York City Central Labor Council | New York State AFL-CIO | OPEIU| Segal Company