Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Thank you to our amazing Board of Directors that offer support and guidance to Working Theater. We are honored to work with leaders in the labor and theater industry who give their insight to the mission and growth of our theater. It is through their help and longstanding commitments that we can continue to expand our programming, offer new educational opportunities, and to visit communities throughout the five boroughs of NYC. 

Bill Henning, President
 Business Manager, OPEIU Local 32
Lavender Rouzier, Chair
 Vice President, MagnaCare
Sony Dabao-Salvador, Secretary/Treasurer
 Comptroller, Platinum Maintenance
Robert Arcaro
 Vice President, American Resource Technology
Christopher Erikson
 Business Manager, Local Union No. 3, IBEW
Jordan Fox, Esq.
 Partner, Belluck & Fox LLP
Melissa Shetler 
Senior Extension Associate, Cornell University ILR School

Elise Goyette
 Event Planner and President, EGG Productions LLC
Patricia Judah Harris
 Organizer, New York State Nurses Association
Janella Hinds
 Vice President for Academic High Schools, United Federation of Teachers
Roslyn Meren
 Retired, Senior VP, EmblemHealth
Christine O’Connor
 Senior Director, Account Management, Emblem Health
Hector Ruiz, Jr.
2nd Vice Chair, UFT Paraprofessionals Chapter
Faith Ryan
 Director of Management and Leasing, Stawski Partners


Thank you to the Working Theater advisory board for donating your time and expertise to continue to support and guide the mission of Working Theater. 

Thomas I. Acosta
William Alderson
Mitra Behroozi
Dominique Bravo
Vinie Burrows
Arthur Cheliotes
Lenora Colbert
Peter Copani
André De Shields
Thomas Duane
Rev. David Dyson
Eugene Eisner
Frank Goldsmith
Michael Goodwin
Connie Grappo
Dolores Huerta
Arthur French

Denis Hughes
Kathleen Hughes
Woodie King, Jr.
Barbara Kopple
Hon. Jerrold Nadler
Jorge Ortoll
Jonathan Parker
Ralph Peña
Bill Perkins
Christine C. Quinn
John Sayles
Susan Sarandon
José Serrano
José  Vargas
Randi Weingarten
William Wise